Regarding My Ethnicity

I’m getting curious yall!

peaceful_children_around_the_world_poster-p228274489318982980tdcp_400

So, I’m adopted. And, as a white orphan-type, I have no clue as to what’s my biological heritage. I don’t think about it all THAT often; but this weekend while I was shaving I looked into the sink and there it was: A 2CM-LONG RED-LOOKING HAIR!!!

Red? Huh.

What does it all mean, Internet? Does it mean I’m For Real Irish? Finally living up to my For Real Irish name? Or does it mean I have some sort of Scandinavian background? Where my GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat Grandfather (give or take) Erik The Red led fleets of vikings on crusades of raping and pillaging? Sounds fun, right? I DID buy a shirt w/ a Viking on it at Family Thrift on Saturday? DESTINY PERHAPS?

What do you guys think? From what you know of me, where are my ancestors from?

All_Flags_565x424

And furthermore, what tips do you gingers have for making it through day-to-day life? Possibly being one of you scares me to death.

867025694_0e91c406b2_o

SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One Response to “Regarding My Ethnicity”

  1. Allyson Says:

    WELL I think that red hair was a fluke because red heads have a lower pain tolerance than other hair colors, and you always take my beatings like a man.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

